This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

June 18, 2024

Dear Shareholders:

KASAMA Takayuki Director, President and Representative Executive Officer JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd. Location of Headquarters: 3-1, Otemachi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan (Location of Registered Head Office: 7-2, Marunouchi 2chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan)

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 18TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 18th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd. held today.

Matters reported:	The Business Report, Non-consolidated Financial Statements, Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Results of Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditor and Audit Committee for the 18th fiscal year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024) The content of the above was duly reported.
Matter resolved:	···· ·································
Proposal:	Election of Fourteen (14) Directors
	The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed whereby thirteen (13) Directors, namely, Mr. KASAMA Takayuki, Mr. TANAKA Susumu, Mr. MASUDA Hiroya, Ms. YAMAZAKI Katsuyo, Mr. TAKEUCHI Keisuke, Mr. KAIWA Makoto, Ms. AIHARA Risa, Mr. KAWAMURA Hiroshi, Mr. YAMAMOTO Kenzo, Mr. NAKAZAWA Keiji, Ms. SATO Atsuko, Ms. AMANO Reiko, and Ms. KATO Akane were re-elected, and one (1) Director, namely Mr. YANO Harumi was newly elected, all of whom assumed their respective offices.
	On a related note, nine (9) Directors, namely, Mr. TAKEUCHI Keisuke, Mr. KAIWA Makoto, Ms. AIHARA Risa, Mr. KAWAMURA Hiroshi, Mr. YAMAMOTO Kenzo, Mr. NAKAZAWA Keiji, Ms. SATO Atsuko, Ms.
	AMANO Reiko and Ms. KATO Akane are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.