This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

June 20, 2017

Dear Shareholders:

Norito Ikeda
Director, President and
Representative Executive Officer
JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd.
Location of Headquarters:
3-2, Kasumigaseki 1-chome,
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan
(Location of Registered Head
Office: 7-2, Marunouchi 2-chome,
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan)

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 11TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 11th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd. held today.

Matters reported: The Business Report and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the

11th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

The content of the above was duly reported.

Matters resolved: Proposal:

Election of Thirteen (13) Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed whereby eleven (11) Directors, namely, Mr. Norito Ikeda, Mr. Susumu Tanaka, Mr. Katsunori Sago, Mr. Masatsugu Nagato, Mr. Tomoyoshi Arita, Ms. Sawako Nohara, Mr. Tetsu Machida, Ms. Nobuko Akashi, Mr. Toshihiro Tsuboi, Mr. Katsuaki Ikeda and Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto were re-elected, and two (2) Directors, namely, Mr. Ryoichi Nakazato and Mr. Hirofumi Nomoto were newly elected, all of whom assumed their

respective offices

respective offices.

On a related note, eight (8) Directors, namely, Mr. Tomoyoshi Arita, Ms. Sawako Nohara, Mr. Tetsu Machida, Ms. Nobuko Akashi, Mr. Toshihiro Tsuboi, Mr. Katsuaki Ikeda, Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto and Mr. Hirofumi Nomoto are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the

Companies Act.