This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

June 21, 2016

Dear Shareholders:

Norito Ikeda
Director, President and
Representative Executive Officer
JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd.
Location of Headquarter:
3-2, Kasumigaseki 1-chome,
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan
(Location of Registered Head
Office: 7-2, Marunouchi 2-chome,
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan)

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 10TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We express our sincere sympathy for all those affected by the 2016 Kumamoto Earthquake and offer our prayers for recovery and reconstruction as early as possible.

We hereby announce that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of JAPAN POST BANK Co., Ltd. ("Japan Post Bank") held today.

Matters reported: The Business Report and Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the

10th fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

The content of the above was duly reported.

Matters resolved: Proposal:

Election of Twelve (12) Directors

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed whereby nine (9) Directors, namely, Mr. Susumu Tanaka, Mr. Masatsugu Nagato, Mr. Tomoyoshi Arita, Mr. Yoshizumi Nezu, Ms. Sawako Nohara, Mr. Tetsu Machida, Ms. Nobuko Akashi, Mr. Toshihiro Tsuboi and Mr. Katsuaki Ikeda were re-elected, and three (3) Directors, namely, Mr. Norito Ikeda, Mr. Katsunori Sago and Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto were newly

elected, all of whom assumed their respective offices.

On a related note, eight (8) Directors, namely, Mr. Tomoyoshi Arita, Mr. Yoshizumi Nezu, Ms. Sawako Nohara, Mr. Tetsu Machida, Ms. Nobuko Akashi, Mr. Toshihiro Tsuboi, Mr. Katsuaki Ikeda and Mr. Tsuyoshi Okamoto are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the

Companies Act.